Committee Appointments

The Carroll County Board of Supervisors is interested in Carroll County Citizens who would be interested in serving as a member any Committee(s) representing Carroll County.

If you are interested in consideration as a candidate to serve on any open committee appointments , please
Click Here to complete the required Form

Contact the County Administrator’s office at 276.730.3001 for more information.

Board/Committee Openings Include:
175th Birthday Committee
BRCEDA Alternate
CLEO Alternate
Rooftop Alternate



175th Birthday Celebration Committee

Members to be listed as appointed:
Gerald Goad

Ninth District Finance

Amanda Parris
Nikki Cannon - Alternate


Steve Truitt

Airport Commission

Dr. Tom Littrell
Greg Yonce

Blue Ridge Crossroads Economic Development Authority (BRCEDA)

Steve Truitt
Rex Hill

Blue Ridge Parkway Association

Amanda Parris

Carroll County Planning Commission

Rex Hill
Margaret Leggett
David Williams
Beverly Tipton
Namon Strickland
Robert Beasley

Chief Local Elected Officials (CLEO)

Rex Hill
Steve Truitt - Alternate

Community Policy and Management Team (CPMT)

Steve Truitt
Robbie McCraw
Teddy Felts - Alternate
April Surratt - Parent Representative

Crooked Road

Amanda Parris

Crossroads Institute Board of Directors

Rex Hill
Steve Truitt

District Three Governmental Cooperative

Dr. Tom Littrell
Phil McCraw - Alternate

Farmers Market Management Committee

Dr. Allen Straw
Travis Marshall
Roger King

Galax - Carroll Regional Library Board

Mimi Leonard
Gerald Goad
Janet Crowder

Industrial Development Authority (IDA)

Steve Truitt - Director
Clinton Willie
Larry Chambers
Roger Wilson
Andrew Jackson
Richard Sowers
Larry Edwards

Mount Rogers Alcohol Safety

Ray Melton
Donna Ayers

Mount Rogers Community Services Board

Mava Vass
Mary Coulson
Gerald Goad

Mount Rogers Planning District Commission (MRPDC)

Steve Winesett
Steve Truitt
Margaret Leggett

Mount Rogers PDC Transportation Technical Committee

Ronald Newman

New River Highlands Resource Conservation and Development

Bob Martin

New River Valley Regional Jail Authority

Nikki Cannon
Michelle Dalton - Alternate

New River Regional Water Authority

Steve Truitt
Jessica Montgomery

Public Service Authority

Doug Winesett
Jeanette Dalton
Dr. Tom Littrell
William Payne
James Light
Keith Meredith

Recreation Commission

Alvin Davidson-Chairman
Ronnie Mankins
Adam Joyce
Chris Goad
Howard Mayo
Marion Harris

Rooftop of Virginia

Dr. Tom Littrell
Michelle Dalton

Social Services Board

Robbie McCraw
David Clontz
Joyce Bunn
Jeanne Gallimore
Hal Hanks
Matthew Surratt

Solid Waste Authority

Sam Dickson
Benny Robinson
Steve Truitt

Southwest Virginia EMS Council

Everett Lineberry

Twin County E911

Dr. Tom Littrell
Ronald Newman

Wired Road

Steve Truitt

Wytheville Community College

Dick Dalton
Dr. Oliver McBride